top of page
  • jessecsturgill

Meeting, Work, and Prep

Hello and thank you for tuning in again.

This week has been a very busy one, hence my posting on Saturday. Starting off, I got to meet with my mother and brother before my brother moved off elsewhere and it was a very nice meeting I feel. I got to show them some of Windsor, which my brother has never visited as far as I know and we had a very nice meal.

After the meet it was back to work as usual. I have been asking and gathering more information about the projects I am working on for my classes and now I am prioritizing dates to work on which projects, one of which is this weekend in which I will be working on my LATCH project. I am very excited because on Monday we will be taking a trip to Canada Life where our professor, Dr. Spanner used to work. Monday will also be World Diabetes Day where I will be working at Banting House National Historic Site. We have been working diligently to get everything ready for the day and for the preview of the Diabetes Ink exhibit. Fortunately, I was able to get just about everything completed that was asked of me so I am feeling rather confident about this Monday.

On Thursday we discussed public history and its usage in video games, which I have always been a strong supporter of, many of my favorite games being historical in context and or gameplay. I feel that it is a great field to help introduce the public to particular fields of history and possibly, such as my case, even cause an interest in history to develop into the desire to form it into a career.


I will have more information next week but for now, I leave you with this! Thank you for reading and I hope to see you next week.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Completing Projects and Classes

Hello and thank you for tuning in again. This week like the past couple have been exceptionally busy with the various projects for my classes. Fortunately, I was able to finish all of them on time, an

Near Term End

Hello and thank you for tuning in again. My apologies for missing last week, I was entirely focused on researching for my projects whose due dates are coming up. Last week I got to meet up with my par

bottom of page