top of page
  • jessecsturgill

Completing Projects and Classes

Hello and thank you for tuning in again. This week like the past couple have been exceptionally busy with the various projects for my classes. Fortunately, I was able to finish all of them on time, and I stand quite pleased witht he results of them.


By far, my favorite must be that of my Digital History Independent project. The goal was to make a source of digital public history that was useful and supplimented other sources of public history, giving it a reason for existing while exploring a digital medium that was new to us. For me, that was creating a website and working with website elements. Working on this website and on the Banting House National Historic Site website, I feel has strengthened my ability with the technology so I wanted to try it. Initially I was attempting to 3D model for my project, but I felt that my idea for it wouldn't be very useful and it would require a lot of work and effort. The website I created is an exhibit preview of three rooms of Banting House and some of the artifacts from their archives. Some of the artifacts can be clicked on which will bring up a photo of them and a small explanation describing what it is. if you wish to see it as it stands right now, go ahead and check it out here!

While my classes have ended for this term, I have one more week for my GSA and I will likely be returning home afterwards.


It has been a fun time so far though, I will say. We will have to see if I continue the blog for the next term or not depending on how busy I will be.


Until next time, thank you for reading and I hope to see you again next time.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Near Term End

Hello and thank you for tuning in again. My apologies for missing last week, I was entirely focused on researching for my projects whose due dates are coming up. Last week I got to meet up with my par

Meeting, Work, and Prep

Hello and thank you for tuning in again. This week has been a very busy one, hence my posting on Saturday. Starting off, I got to meet with my mother and brother before my brother moved off elsewhere

bottom of page