top of page
  • jessecsturgill

Eventful Week

Hello and thank you for tuning in again.


This week along with the following few has been rather busy. On Monday we celebrated World Diabetes Day where I got to meet the Lieutenant Governor of Ontario, the now former Mayor of London, the President and CEO of Diabetes Canada, and the CEO of Canada's Walk of Fame. The event went rather smoothly and had an attendance of about 280 visitors. We were also debuting a preview of the Diabetes Ink exhibit I've been working on. Mostly during the event I was helping out with various tasks around the Site and standing next to the exhibit preview where I explained it to visitors and answered any questions they had had. After the event came the cleanup which is of course the most somber part of any event.


Prior to attending the event however, we were led on a tour of the Canada Life office building by Dr. Spanner. We were shown the archives where he worked, several photos and art pieces around the offices, and some of the history about the building, some of which included that there used to be a bowling alley, the theatre on the top floor used to be open to the public, or that the building was put together one piece at a time rather then building the entire thing up at once. I am unsure what I can share here and what I cannot so I will not go into a lot of detail.


At Banting House, we're taking care of the final cleanup and putting everything away. I've been helping out with this and updating the entries for the exhibit. Otherwise, we have been talking about and planning out future projects.


Outside of class and work, I have been hard at work with my other projects throughout the week. So as to not delay any further, thank you for reading and I hope to see you again next time!


A picture of the event on site before the tent was full of people.

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Completing Projects and Classes

Hello and thank you for tuning in again. This week like the past couple have been exceptionally busy with the various projects for my classes. Fortunately, I was able to finish all of them on time, an

Near Term End

Hello and thank you for tuning in again. My apologies for missing last week, I was entirely focused on researching for my projects whose due dates are coming up. Last week I got to meet up with my par

Meeting, Work, and Prep

Hello and thank you for tuning in again. This week has been a very busy one, hence my posting on Saturday. Starting off, I got to meet with my mother and brother before my brother moved off elsewhere

bottom of page